IPS 2014 Annual Meeting and 30th Anniversary Celebration – July 10th

Categories: Uncategorized

Please join us for the International Practice Section’s annual meeting.  At this year’s annual meeting we will also be celebrating our 30th anniversary!

When: Thursday, July 10, 2014, 5:30 pm – 8:00 p.m.

Where: University of Washington School of Law, William Gates Hall, outdoor terrace (if it rains, it will be inside in Room 133) (Map on the Global Gavel).  For a UW map, see  Using Google maps, the address is 4293 Memorial Way Northeast, Seattle, WA.

Cost: Free for IPS members!  $40 for non-IPS members (or join the International Practice Section for $40, at which point the event will be free and you’ll receive all of the other benefits of being a member!).

Food and Drink: Hosted refreshments and hors d’oeuvres.

Directions, Transportation and Parking: 
Driving a car or riding a motorcycle, enter the UW campus from the NorthEntrance (intersection of NE 45th Street and 17th Avenue NE):

  • From I-5, take exit 169 to NE 45th Street. Travel east on NE 45th Street to 17th Avenue NE. Turn right and head south on 17th Avenue NE (which becomes Memorial Way on the UW Campus).
  • From Highway 520, exit north onto Montlake Boulevard NE. Turn left onto NE Pacific Street. Turn right and head north on 15th Avenue NE. Turn right and head east on NE 45th Street. Take your next right and head south on 17th Avenue NE (which becomes Memorial Way on the UW Campus).    

Ask the gate attendant for a parking pass in a parking lot near the law school (N1, N4 or N5); cost is $5 after 5:00 p.m.

Riding a Bike: free parking racks are available next to the law school building, see

Riding a Bus: scroll down and click on the University District tab in this website for Bus Routes to the UW:

Walking: see

RSVP required by July 8: to Elly Baxter at

The annual meeting will include the election of officers as well as two open positions on the executive committee.  The following is a list of nominees selected by the nominating committee and approved by the executive committee:


Chair: James Clack

Chair-Elect: Fraser Mendel

Immediate Past Chair:  Jonathan Lloyd

Secretary/Treasurer: Leonid Kisselev

Communications: Eriko (Elly) Baxter

        Executive Committee Members

Position #5 (to 2017): Megan Lutes

Position #6 (to 2017): Holly Vance


We look forward to seeing you on July 10th!